View the most recent posts on the forum.

Author Topic: EPOKE TELEMARK 210's  (Read 1520 times)

Offline canoecountry

• Hauling Sled
    • View Profile
EPOKE TELEMARK 210's
« on: January 10, 2011, 04:31:03 pm »
I have little Backcountry/XC-ski experience and thought I would turn to the experts here for some advice. Would a pair of 210 or 215 EPOKE TELEMARK skis work well with Berwin bindings for wintertrekking? Would I need to use climbing skins? Would I need to learn to wax?

Any help or advice on this would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance!

CC

Offline yardsale

• Stoking the Woodstove
    • View Profile
Re: EPOKE TELEMARK 210's
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2011, 09:15:57 pm »
They are really skinny with little flotation. Suggest shorter, wider ski. I prefer no wax for Eastern variable conditions. Others prefer wax.

Offline lare

• Coming in From the Cold
    • View Profile
Re: EPOKE TELEMARK 210's
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2011, 10:43:08 pm »