View the most recent posts on the forum.

Author Topic: Hi Everybody!  (Read 1738 times)

Offline Moondog55

• Supporter
  • Living Large At -40
    • View Profile
Re: Hi Everybody!
« Reply #15 on: February 10, 2018, 06:08:42 pm »
A warm welcome and "G'Day" from the other side of the world.

Offline koivisto

• Coming in From the Cold
    • View Profile
« Reply #16 on: February 12, 2018, 11:15:46 am »
Hey Sparky,
Welcome! I'm a newbie myself, and these guys are great!

What I've enjoyed with WT is that despite the crazy high knowledge on all things winter, people here are willing to share, appreciate all levels of winter camping and are fine with people doing things differently. I've yet to see a snarky post (let alone the kind of stuff you see on other forums). I suspect Hoop has set the tone--respect master Hoop!

Offline snapper

• Supporter
  • Hauling Sled
    • View Profile
« Reply #17 on: February 12, 2018, 01:32:36 pm »
Sparky - Welcome to the forum.  I'm not too far away from you; just south of Cooperstown.  I work weekends so don't get to do a lot of overnight trips (haven't gotten in one yet this winter in fact) but I have Mondays off due to the weekend work.  I try to get out for some jaunts on Mondays so if you think you'd ever want to meet up, just let me know.  One word of warning though, my 2 year old pooch usually accompanies me on most of my adventures so she'd probably be along for the ride.  Her name is Juneau and she's a border collie/lab/retriever mix so there's a lot of energy there.

That's all for now.  Take care and until our paths should cross....be well.

snapper

Offline GearFreak

• Supporter
  • Living Large At -40
    • View Profile
    • Alpha Whisky Adventures
« Reply #18 on: February 12, 2018, 08:49:25 pm »