View the most recent posts on the forum.

Author Topic: neo over shoes  (Read 1936 times)

Offline trapmusher

• Supporter
  • Stoking the Woodstove
    • View Profile
neo over shoes
« on: January 29, 2018, 05:53:06 PM »

Offline Paul_the_Pike

• Coming in From the Cold
    • View Profile
Re: neo over shoes
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2018, 07:32:48 PM »
I've been wearing Neos for quite a few years, Navigators I believe.

There are a lot of positives, the main one to me is that they create a modular system. I can wear them over ski boots or winter hiking boots. This lets me wear a light and comfortable pair of boots in camp/tent, snowshoeing, etc. and still have heavy boots when needed. My packs have been sitting in the corner ever since I purchased them.

I've worn them to -40 degrees with light winter boots inside, feet always toasty warm. This combination feels much warmer than the -100 degree rating on my packs. They are also 20" tall at their maximum and 100% waterproof.

Tricky part is getting the sizing correct to fit your other footwear.

Offline AunNordDuNord

• Supporter
  • Living Large At -40
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2018, 07:47:36 PM »
Used them for over 15 years now. Insulated and non insulated, same for my wife and lot s of people up here! They are quite popular with mushers and xc skiers...

The insulated one is a better choice, they don'T seam to built up moisture as bad as the non insulated ones!

Offline JoDawg

• Supporter
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 29, 2018, 10:39:35 PM »
Got my first pair of Navigators a few weeks ago. Best winter foot wear purchase I've ever made. As per Paul fitting can be an issue but worth it. Very warm so far and the sole is great to for traction.

Offline Coldfeet

• Supporter
  • Stoking the Woodstove
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 30, 2018, 05:34:20 AM »